TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE

TALB.jpg
My Rating: 4.5 STARS

 

TITLE: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before # 1

AUTHOR: Jenny Han

GENRES: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Realistic Fiction

FORMAT: Kindle Edition

PUBLISHER: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

DATE READ: October 27, 2014

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister’s ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

 

MY REVIEW:

“It’s not like in the movies. It’s better, because it’s real.” 

Okay I must admit, Lara and Peter are soooo cheesy. The plot is predictable and the fake-boyfriend-and-girlfriend-that-soon-fall-for-each-other-FOR REAL is pretty much common BUT IT WORKS. I mean, I was smiling from ear to ear everytime Lara Jean and Peter K. are together. I like their cute/innocent romance.

I just don’t like Lara Jean that much because she herself is sooo undecided towards everything especially her feelings. Well I could understood her point of view because she grew up depending too much on Margot. But then I could also relate to her at some point because like her , I’ve always loved guys from afar and I always find myself falling for guys I have no chance to be with. That’s why when a gorgeous and oh so impossibe to reach guy approaches me and confessed that he likes me, like Lara Jean, I don’t know what to do because I’m scared.

On the other hand, I like Peter. Though he maybe a douche and jerk and full of himself sometimes , he still cares about Lara Jean and even to Kitty. And he even knows Lara Jean more than she, Lara Jean, actually knew herself. And he knows , Lara Jean is fragile and innocent that’s why he really did took care of her. Peter is really obnoxious but he’s sweet side comes out when he’s with Lara Jean.

l.gif

But I do wish he did proved himself more to Lara Jean. That all he cares about now is Lara Jean, that she’s now a priority and not a second choice. Because even me, I’m confused whether he still loves Gen to the point that when she calls him , he will come down running like a dog.

I like Margot, she’s still a responsible and understanding sister after all that had happened.

And Josh? I don’t like him . I view him as a jerk.

But hey there’s a book 2 and I’ll give the characters a chance to improve themselves.

Overall I enjoyed this book and I can’t wait to real PS. I LOVE YOU. Fast forward to 2015 pleaseeeee

 

STAR RATING: 4 STAR

Leave a Reply

