P.S. I STILL LOVE YOU

PPP
MY RATING: 3.5 STARS

 

TITLE: P.S. I Still Love You (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before # 2)

AUTHOR: Jenny Han

GENRES: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Realistic Fiction

FORMAT: Kindle Edition

PUBLISHER: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

DATE READ: June 1, 2015

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS: 

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing.

 

MY REVIEW:

“I know now that I don’t want to love or be loved in half measures. I want it all, and to have it all, you have to risk it all.” ~

Loving someone is a tricky thing. We have this whole power to hurt them and also the power to make it better.

Goodbyes are always the hardest indeed. The conclusion to this duology did not disappoint me.

I just wish that it’s longer. I feel like, it was too short. How Lara Jean and Peter resolved things etc.

But anyways, I enjoyed it. Even I don’t like how they dealt with things. Communication is the key but they avoided it.

Even so, I’M happy to see the characters grow up.

I admire Lara Jean because she has grown up a lot in terms of the way she think. In book 1, she was the girl who could not stand up for her feelings. But this time, she knew where her feelings are for. I’M glad she has learned how to let go of her hateful feelings towards Gen .She’s right, forgiveness and acceptance will set us free from any hatefuless and insecurities we have inside.

This time, she knew whom she truly loves even that stunning boy is in front of her asking for her love.

And Peter K. I have to admit is a bit like a jerk for not trying to explain the situation to Lara Jean so she won’t took things the wrong way. And for not trying to go after her after they broke up. He just ignored her back like what he did before. He protected his pride more.

I was like:

shit.gif

The problem with Peter K. and Lara Jean like I said above, is that they lack communication with each other. They kept on assuming things that’s why they usually fight.

But after all, it’s part of Peter Kavinsky’s personality to not explain himself. But dude! Lara is not a mind reader. But despite that, we know that he truly loves Lara Jean. I like it when he returned the necklace to Lara Jean as a sign that he still wants her in his life. I like the fact that he loves Lara Jean, not just like.

And omg I love how kitty thinks. She’s honest and open-minded considering she’s only 10. She’s a mature kiddo who learned a lot maybe from the tv shows she watch or maybe watching her two elder sisters go through things.

I like John too. How he did not force Lara Jean towards everything. But he stayed true to his feelings. I hope he meets someone that will love him the way he deserves to be loved.

I’ll never forget this duology, this is the only cliché book that I never hated and I’ve ever liked, I enjoyed every bits of it.

 

STAR RATING:  3 star

Leave a Reply

