NEVER NEVER # 1

NEVER 1.jpg
My rating: 4 STARS

 

TITLE: Never Never (Never Never # 1)

AUTHOR: Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

GENRES: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Paranormal (?)

FORMAT: Kindle Edition

PUBLISHER: Hoover Ink

DATE READ: October 25, 2015

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.

Complete strangers since this morning.

He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

 

MY REVIEW:

4 mind-blowing stars!!

Strange book. I was intrigued and curious when I first pick this up. Now I’ve gotten more curious than before. And I REGRET NOTHING. So excited for part two. I KENNOT. 

This is the first time I’ve read a collaboration work. I’ve been pretty much aware of Colleen Hoover’s popularity and I have read 2 of her books yet and they were really awesome. On the other hand, this is the first time that I’ve read a work of Tarryn Fisher. AND HANDS DOWN TO BOTH OF THEM because these two really know how to entice a reader.

To be honest I have no idea about what this book is about. When I first read it I thought it was a simple contemporary romance. BUT I WAS PROVEN WRONG. This book has so much more to offer. I KID YOU NOT. This is a very intriguing book because it’s UNPREDICTABLE and you WILL NEVER COME UP WITH ANSWERS ON YOUR OWN, unless we have come to read the final book, which is I don’t know when will come out. 

Anyway, so this is about Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood. They were bestfriends since childhood and now sweethearts in highschool. This book is set in New Orleans, Louisiana. The story opened in a mysterious WTF way. Charlie doesn’t remember Silas. And Silas doesn’t remember Charlie. But they have to act that they do otherwise the others will find it weird. They also don’t remember everyone around them. Their family, their friends. And the thing is, they have broken up already. But they don’t know why. They don’t know why they have forgotten everything, or if they ever want to remember.

I cannot spill out the details of the book because it will really spoil those who haven’t read it. But basically, it revolves around Charlie and Silas working together to figure out why they keep on forgetting everything that happened after the time reached 48 hours.

This is like a mystery romance book written in an exciting and compelling way. Silas is written by Colleen while Charlie is written by Tarryn. The answers they uncover leads to a series of another questions. WHICH IS FRUSTRATING IN THE PART OF THE READERS!! There were lots of cliffhangers and this book is way too short, it’s less than 200 pages. Imagine the agony of waiting.

I am excited to read part two and I wish the mystery will soon be resolve ’cause I cannot sleep.

 

STAR RATING: 4 STAR

 

 

flower-borSder-hi

 

Leave a Reply

