NEVER NEVER # 3

never.jpg
MY RATING: 3.5 STARS

 

TITLE: Never Never: Part 3 (Never Never # 3)

AUTHOR: Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

GENRE: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Paranormal (?)

FORMAT: Kindle Edition

PUBLISHER: Amazon

DATE READ: January 20, 2016

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

New York Times bestselling authors Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are back with the much-anticipated final installment in the Never Never novella series.
Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were

 

MY REVIEW:

“The only thing I have room for in this head of mine right now is the firm belief that fate absolutely exists. Fate…soul mates…time travel…you name it. It all exists. Because that’s what her kiss feels like. Existence.”

Since this book is too short too (despite the agony of waiting for the next installments to come) I’m going to make my review short. And this is a spoiler-free review. Feel free to check my thoughts about the first two books on the link found at the end of this review. Thankieee. :*

My initial reaction when it was released in amazon yesterday:

 

about time.gifhappy adam.gif

I was literally excited because finally, we get to see the conclusion to Silas and Charlie’s story but scared at the same time because I might either be happy about it or be disappointed about it. This is the 3rd installment of the Never Never novella series.

TBH, I was one of the people who thought that this could work as a stand alone book. Like instead of breaking it down into three books, it could have just been compressed into one. (But I love CoHo and Tarryn so it’s fine) And this what made this book intriguing. The last 2 books ended with cliffhangers. So we would. crave. to. read. more. 😀

And to be honest I really do expected a lot from this trilogy. I enjoyed it a lot even though in the back of my mind, I think that it wasn’t the best conclusion but I am okay with it.  I still have questions in my mind about how this and that happened and why. Unanswered questions that I wasn’t sure if it’ll ever get answers. Even we did see growth between Charlie and Silas especially how they view themselves and how they deal with situation, still, I kept on wanting to know more. It can’t be just like that.

My favorite thing about this book is that it shows us the power of true love. Not even a memory loss or a weird paranormal scenario can go in between the hearts of two people loving each other. Somewhere somehow, they will always fall back to each other.

“If this is true…you only have thirty-six hours to make me fall in love with you.”

Nevertheless, I really enjoyed this a lot and this is such a heart-felt love story. Silas really loved Charlie to the moon and back. AND I LOVE HOW THE COVER HAS TWO HANDS NOW 🙂 It’s like the representation that Silas and Charlie have found themselves with each other.

This book made me believe in the existence of fate and destiny. 🙂

PS: The epilogue tho :O

Thanks Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher . You guys are awesome!

 

STAR RATING:  3.5 STAR

 

flower-borSder-hi

Leave a Reply

