[Inoubliable Pile] JANUARY 2016 | BOOK HAUL

Hi Bookish peeps! I would like to share with you guys my January 2016 book haul. Well, I didn’t buy much book this month ‘cuz I’ve had a massive book buying last December 2015 so I still have lots of TBR on my pile. (and I think I’m broke, haha)

Anyways, these are my bookish “buyings” this month 😀

NOTE: I personally own the photos and also can be found on my instagram.

Text-Divider

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Text-Divider

 

  1. STEAMPUNK   (An Anthology of Fantastically Rich and Strange Stories)  by Kelly Link , Gavin J. GrantM.T. Anderson, Holly Black,  Libba BrayShawn Cheng, Cassandra ClareCory Doctorow , Dylan HorrocksKathleen JenningsElizabeth Knox Garth NixChristopher Rowe, Delia Sherman, Ysabeau S. Wilce… 
  • Yes that was quite a lot of authors ‘cuz this is an anthology, a collection of different stories. I bought this on sale around 1 dollar in hardbound edition on “booksale.”  It’s a book store here in the Philippines in which you can buy books for a cheap price. But the struggle is real ‘cuz you really have to look further for you to find good titles (or maybe you just got to be lucky on that day you visit the shop.)

2. FORBIDDEN  by  Tabitha Suzuma

  • This was one of the most intriguing books out there that I’m really anticipating to read. I bought this as a second hand online but still it’s in a good condition. I really like the edition I’ve got, which is the red one. I bought this alongside with The Daughter of Smoke and Bone, so I got it at a reasonable price.

3. DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE by Laini Taylor

  • This is one of my favorite book now ‘cuz I have finished it few days ago. I still haven’t purchased the other two books after this but I will soon. I have to prepare for the release of Glass Sword in bookstores and also I’ll try to purchase Piece Brown’s books :p (Have you guys read Red Rising Trilogy? I heard the last book is to be released this year :D)

4. CLOCKWORK ANGEL by Cassandra Clare

  • Am I missing out a lot? To be honest I haven’t read The Mortal Instruments. But still, I chose to buy The Infernal Devices, Clockwork Angel. Do I need to read TMI for me to catch up and understand this series? TMI is on my soon to buy series.

5. PHANTOM OF THE OPERA by  Gaston Leroux

  • This again I bought in booksale. The storekeeper recommended me this one since it’s a new arrival in the store. I have no idea what is this about, I just knew the Phantom of The Opera song but not this book :p But I’ve seen it’s a mystery book so I still bought it. And the cover was pretty.

 

Text-Divider

 

So that sums up my January Book haul. If you guys want to know the plot of the books I have mentioned above, feel free to click on the names and it will redirect you on goodreads.

Also if you have goodreads account follow my reviews or add me. We can discuss and fangirl about books together. 😀 LOUISSE’s Goodreads

What’s the favorite book you have bought this month? Let me know in the comments below.

Thank you ❤

 

louisse.png

 

Leave a Reply

