[Top Ten Tuesday] THINGS THAT I HATE THE MOST AS A BOOKWORM

TOP TEN TUESDAY

Hi bookish peeps! Welcome to my TTT. This segment of my blog contains my weekly Top 10 picks of anything related to books/reading. This is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish . I would also love to see your top 10 list in the comments below or you can link your blog so I could see it too and we could “spazz” (react/discuss/fangirl) it together. Thank you bookish peeps.

As a bookworm, we all have that moments in which we roll our eyes a lot as we felt frustrated and annoyed with someone or some situation. We feel that nobody could ever understand what we feel unless they become like us, a fellow book reader. So now I have made a top ten list of things bookworms hate the most. Let’s start 😀

Text-Divider

 

10. WHEN PEOPLE TELL YOU TO GO OUT AND STOP READING TOO MUCH.

NO.jpeg

I hate it when people tell me that. It’s like they are trying to tell me to get a life. Sometimes my friends tell me to stop reading and just hang out with them. Well, reading is also life. Fictional characters are my best friends. I go out with them sometimes but my favorite part of the day is when I’m alone in my room reading my favorite book. They would never understand that books can take you to different places and that there is a world better than here. And darn, we aren’t reading too much right?

five-books.gif

Text-Divider

9. BOOKS IN A SERIES THAT DON’T MATCH THE SIZE.

COPE.jpg 
              (credits to photo owner)

It’s a beautiful thing to see that you have completed a series. Especially when every covers matches the other in terms of size. But how do you cope up with mismatched book size of the series you’re trying to complete? I know some people don’t really see this as a problem but I’m part of those people who think that this is a no-no. It just doesn’t look right and proportioned in our shelves. It makes me feel unsettled as if it doesn’t feel right to look at. Why would the publishers (or anyone who is responsible for this) suddenly decide that changing the book size is a good thing? What are their requirements? For those who knew please enlighten me hihi 😛

hur.gif

Text-Divider

8. THE AGONY OF WAITING BETWEEN BOOK INSTALLMENTS

patient.gif

I hate this but still can’t help it. I don’t hate the book, I hate the waiting game. It’s one of the hardest thing ever. Especially if you knew the release date of the next installment of the book you just read, you make a countdown. But still the days feel too long and time feels like it has decided to moved slower. Arghhh. WHY JUST WHY. And I am not so lucky to always get an ARC copy. *sobs*

fine.jpg

Text-Divider

7.  WHEN THE MOVIE ADAPTATION DIDN’T GIVE JUSTICE TO THE BOOK

7.gif

(excuse to that language :p) BUT THIS PART IS THE PART THAT ANNOYS ME MUCH! To be honest I really don’t like movie adaptations because most of them ended up being so disappointing. Still, it’s exciting to see your favorite book being brought to life. But it’s super duper annoying when the movie ended up being not the way you expected it to be. There are many cuts which sometimes make you think that “omg why did you remove that part, that was like the best part!” and also the way the events were presented were so displeasing. Sometimes it feels too rush and sometimes it feels like there is something lacking.

DISPLEASE.gif

Text-Divider

6. RECOMMENDING YOUR FAVORITE BOOK TO YOUR FRIEND BUT IN THE END TELLING YOU THAT THE BOOK WASN’T THAT GOOD.

8.gif

We know we all have an opinion over something. I know I shouldn’t but I get a bit annoyed when a friend ask me for book recommendation and then when I recommend my favorite book he/she will tell me that it wasn’t good and that they have trust issues with my future recommendations. I am like: “BUT GIRL THAT WAS MY FAVORITE BOOK, I CRIED OVER IT FOR DAYS! I EVEN SPEAK LIKE THE CHARACTER IN THE BOOK. YOU FORCED ME TO TELL YOU A GOOD BOOK. YOU CAN’T JUST TELL ME IT’S UGLY. WE NEED 5 HOURS OF CONVERSATION WHY YOU THINK IT’S UGLY.” hehehe. Did this thing happened to you too? What are your thoughts about it?

od.gif

They’ll never will right? T_T

Text-Divider

5. WHEN YOU’RE ON A READING SLUMP. 

This is like a disease that we bookworms hate the most. When we love reading and we know we have a long list of tbr, but we just don’t feel like reading. You can’t focus on the book you’re reading and nothing sinks in. And it’s really really annoying and we all hate it. huh!

11.gif

I have made a blog post discussing about reading slumps. hihi feel free to check it here on my Reverie Quarter Episode 1 🙂

Text-Divider

4. LENDING SOMEONE A BOOK AND THEY DIDN’T EVER BOTHERED TO OPEN IT.

what-is-wrong-with-you.gif

Seriously, just don’t borrow if you have no intentions of reading it. It’s annoying for us bookworms.

Text-Divider

3. SOMEONE SPOILING YOU THE ENDING OF THE BOOK. 

movie-4.gif

We all have been there. Sometimes it is our own fault why we get spoiled. But sometimes, there are people who will really get into your nerves by spoiling you. Accidental or not, this is so exasperating to the highest level. Most common scenario is that someone would ask what were you reading, and then you tell them. And some people don’t know the etiquette of just staying silent about it. But instead, they would tell you, “yeah that was a great book even the girl died in the end.” H O W  T O   U N H E A R   T H A T?

FIX.gif

Text-Divider

2. WHEN THEY JUDGE THE BOOK BUT THEY HAVE ONLY SEEN THE MOVIE AND HAVEN’T READ THE BOOK. 

movie-1.gif

*DRINKS WATER* PHEW! Really? Just, please don’t ever tell this to any bookworm. Because this will really give us the need to throw a leather bound book on you. Sorry. (but not sorry) Please never judge a book based on the movie. Don’t tell us that you knew the whole story of the book and that it sucks when you really haven’t read the book.

in

Text-Divider

1. WHEN YOU LEND SOMEONE A BOOK AND THEY RETURNED IT IN BAD CONDITION

books-community.gif

BOOKS ARE LIKE OUR CHILDREN. AND I REALLY REALLY HATE IT WHEN SOMEONE RETURNED THE BOOK TO YOU IN A BAD CONDITION. When we lend you a book, it means we trusted you enough to take care of it while it’s still in your possession. Please don’t treat it like a random-unimportant-non-living thing. They are not just books to us. This happened to me all the time when my friends borrow my book. They always return it with folded pages or maybe tanning or dirty or torn pages. Like seriously? How do you read a book? What type of book reading do you do? And why this poor little fella now in a critical state!??

TRUST

This makes me feel like I shouldn’t lend a book ever. Even they will brand me selfish, I don’t care. If you can’t take care of the stuff I lend you, you have no right to borrow again.

Text-Divider

Which one the list you agree on the most? And also, what really are the things you hate the most as a bookworm?

ALSO I WOULD LOVE TO READ YOUR OWN TOP TEN TUESDAY PICKS.

LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS BELOW 🙂

SEE YOU ON THE NEXT EPISODE.

(note: I have posted a bit late due to school works hehe)

THANK YOU BOOKISH PEEPS ❤

louisse

4 thoughts on “[Top Ten Tuesday] THINGS THAT I HATE THE MOST AS A BOOKWORM

Leave a Reply

