FEBRUARY BOOK PHOTO CHALLENGE 2016 (weekly recap)

Hi bookish peeps. How’s your February going?  Aside from reading and blogging, I’m also into taking bookish photos these days. And through this, I’m able to meet awesome people in the bookstagram community. Since February is the love month, I have decided to do something more different. I recently joined a February book photo challenge on Instagram. It’s a daily post of different photo challenges hosted by some awesome bookstagram accounts.

These are two book challenges I’ve joined:

12650547_10205544249953381_850536488_n.jpg

 

12650490_10205544248393342_187702579_n.jpg

And I have decided to share with you here my daily book photo posts but I’ll be posting here the weekly recap of those posts. So for the first batch, I’ll share with you my ig posts last Monday up to Sunday. The next update here will be next Sunday yey 🙂

So let’s start…

Text-Divider

DAY 1 of #FebBookLove and #Buttermyfebbookchallenge

  • The theme is: FEBRUARY TBR

1

I’m planning to spend the rest of my February reading some classic novels along with other ya books. This TBR list may or may not change, and will surely grow. It’s difficult to keep up with your TBR especially when there are lots of awesome new releases out there. But it’s a matter of commitment. Though I admit, tbr pile is a list that always grow.

Text-Divider

DAY 2 of #FebBookLove

  • The theme is: CURRENTLY READING

2

So even on my previous post I said I am going to read classics, a friend lend me this so I decided to give it a shot. So far I have only read two of John Green’s works and I’m really excited for this. I’ve also written a free verse poem (sorry for the crappy handwriting). It’s really dedicated to someone but I bet, I’ll never send it. *hides*

DAY 2 of #Buttermyfebbookchallenge

  • The theme is BEST READ OF JANUARY

3

Karou. Akiva. This has to be my best read last month. Not that it introduced me to a new world, it also gave me an idea what it’s like in the world of angels and beasts. I’m excited to read the rest of the installments. Laini Taylor’s style of writing is indeed exceptional.

Text-Divider

DAY 3 of #FebBookLove

  • The theme is FAVOURITE BOOK UNIVERSE

4

If I’m not reading, I’m most probably writing random thoughts or stories on my notebooks. So I took a pic of ACOTAR while I was writing stuff. 
I like the Faerie Realms and I really would like to explore the other courts inside that realm. It must be beautiful in the Spring Court and I’d love to read more about the Night Court. Rhys really intrigues me. My ship for Feyre is torn between Tamlin and Rhys 💕 can’t wait to read #ACOMAF soon 🙂 •

DAY 3 of #Buttermyfebbookchallenge

  • The theme is BOOK AND PHOTO FRAME

5.png

Book & Photo Frame.  Some of Nicholas Sparks’ books, a mosaic and pokemon cards haha. That heart shape photo frame was a gift from my friend in elementary. And the picture was an old photo of me and my little sister.

Text-Divider

DAY 4 of #FebBookLove

  • The theme is I FELL IN LOVE WITH A BOOK COVER

6

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo has a beautiful cover. It depicts the legendary firebird and the darkness that consumed Ravka under the Darkling’s forces. 

DAY 4 of #Buttermyfebbookchallenge

  • The theme is BOOK WITH ILLUSTRATION 

9.png

I don’t have much books with illustrations. Good thing Steampunk is here 😀 This page of this book is like a comic style.

Text-Divider

DAY 5 of #FebBookLove

  • The theme is BOOK > MOVIE

7.png

I think TFIOS book is better than the movie. Though the movie wasn’t so bad and Ansel and Shailene did a good job in the movie, there were much more depth in the book. I enjoyed it more than the movie itself. 

DAY 5 of #Buttermyfebbookchallenge

  • The theme is FAVOURITE TO REREAD

8.png

My Favourite to Reread is Anna and The French Kiss. It’s one of my favorite contemporary romance out there. Everytime I read it, it’s like the first time and it brings back all the feels. Etienne. Plus it also helps me get out of my reading slump because it’s a story that’s light and romantic. 

Text-Divider

DAY 6 of #FebBookLove

  • The theme is SHOW ME YOUR BOOKMARKS

11.png

So yeah I don’t have many bookmarks most are custom made and I have others which I haven’t printed yet. These days, I’m into minimal or maybe vintage style bookmarks. Wish I can finish doing them soon. My favorite would have to be the Edward Cullen bookmark. I received it from my aunt on the premiere night of Breaking Dawn. 

DAY 6 of #Buttermyfebbookchallenge

  • The theme is BOOKS THAT DEAL WITH AN ILLNESS

12.png

My pick would have to be Me, Earl and The Dying Girl. It’s a beautiful story of friendship and how wonderful life is no matter how difficult things might get. And that our differences make us truly special. 💕

Text-Divider

DAY 7 of #FebBookLove

  • The theme is FAVOURITE LOVE TO HATE VILLAIN

13.png

And my FAVORITE LOVE-TO-HATE-VILLAIN would have to be The Darkling. Well I didn’t totally hate him. I hate the things he did but I didn’t hate him as a person. He was a broken boy who craved for love and acceptance. For those who have read The Grisha Trilogy, they would agree that we all have a soft heart for him. And there was a time in which I’ve shipped him with Alina, the main character. 

DAY 7 of #Buttermyfebbookchallenge

  • The theme is BOOK AND MUSIC

14.png

It’s been a long time since the last time I read a Nicholas Sparks’ novel. Now I’m reading this while listening to Taylor’s Swift’s style.

Text-Divider

So that’s the recap of my book photo challenges on instagram. For those who have instagram, feel free to follow me at louisseandbooks and I’d love to see and follow your accounts too. I don’t know if there’s also tagging or book tagging challenges here on the blogsphere since I’m quite new here. I wish someone would tag me too ‘cuz I love doing book challenges.

That’s all for today bookish peeps. I’ll be posting again next week. Let me know in the comments below your picks too for the first 7 challenges. Hope you enjoyed reading my post. Thanks for stopping by ! 😀

 

louisse

4 thoughts on “FEBRUARY BOOK PHOTO CHALLENGE 2016 (weekly recap)

Leave a Reply

